"NO FEE UNLESS WE WIN”

PERSONAL INJURY LAWYER IN FLORIDA

1-877-USA-HURT

872-4878

Free consultation 24 hours a day 7 days a week!

Personal injury attorney in broward county | advocates usa

Every day, every year, thousands of car accidents occur in Broward county, some accidents are little fender benders. In contrast, other accidents cause a substantial financial burden with injuries that last a lifetime. If your accident caused personal injuries, you know the long and tiring process it can be. Don’t fight this alone.

Contact Advocates USA, our car accident attorneys near you, and we will help get the compensation you deserve to recover from the financial burden. Call 1-800-872-4878 for a free evaluation.

Regardless of where you reside in Florida, any person injured in a car accident, a claim can be filed against the liable party for compensation damages. Below Advocates USA has outlined important information and timelines to be familiar with, in the event you or a loved one has become a victim of an unforeseen car accident in Broward County or South Florida.

When Do You Need To File A Car Accident Claim Near You?

The Statute of Limitations in the State of Florida grants you four years from the day the accident occurred to file a lawsuit in civil court against the liable party for the car accident. If you don’t submit the statute in the timeframe, the court can refuse to hear your case. It is essential to contact Advocates USA sooner rather than later. Most personal injury claims in Florida follow the same statute of limitations of four years.

What is a No-Fault Injury Claim?

Florida is a no-fault state, meaning you are required to carry Personal Injury Protection coverage. If you were in an accident, your PIP coverage would cover damages regardless of who holds liability. The law requires all drivers to carry a minimum of $10,000 in Personal Injury Protection or (PIP insurance). Your insurance is subject to a deductible before out of pocket expenses are paid. Florida’s PIP insurance covers:

80% of medical bills 

60% of lost wages

PIP is not liability insurance and only benefits the insured. Your personal injury protection coverage will follow you around Florida regardless of whether you drive an owned, rented, or borrowed vehicle.

Exceptions To Florida’s No-Fault Insurance?

There are exceptions to the no-fault law in Florida where the victim can sue the person responsible for the accident.

Exceptions include:

    1.    Without serious injuries, your medical bills or lost wages exceed $10,000. If this happens, the plaintiff can file a lawsuit to collect any out-of-pocket expenses not covered by PIP insurance.

    2.     Suppose a person suffers a severe injury. According to Florida statute, serious injury is defined by:

Permanent or significant disfigurement or scaringSignificant and Permanent or considerable scarring or disfigurement

Permanent or significant loss of bodily function; or

Death 

If you or a loved one was injured in a car accident and suffered permanent injuries in Fort Lauderdale, Pompano Beach, Hollywood, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, or any city in Broward County or Palm Beach County, he is not subject to the no-fault law. He can file a personal injury lawsuit with our car accident attorneys at Advocates USA.

Timeline To Remember If You Or A Loved One Were Involved In An Auto Accident In Broward County

Deadlines need to be followed if you were involved in a car accident in Florida. It’s essential to follow the timeframe unless your car accident attorneys at Advocates USA has told you otherwise:

  • Within ten days: Florida laws require you to report an accident with your local police 
  • Within 14 days: File a claim with your PIP insurance regardless of who the responsible party is.
  • Within 14 days: Seek medical attention. Failure to seek medical care within the allocated 14 days, you could lose your rights to compensation with your personal injury protection insurance.
  • Within two years: File a claim against the person liable if the accident caused a death, also known as wrongful death.
  • Within four years: File any claim against the liable party if you have medical debt or loss wages over $10,000. 
  • Promptly: Speak to an auto accident attorney at Advocates USA for details about your accident. With many dates and deadlines, it can be confusing. Advocates USA can advise you on the best way to proceed, given your situation.  

Auto Accident Attorney- Advocates USA Can Help You 1-800-872-4878

Dealing with deadlines of Florida State Statute of Limitations can be confusing and complicated, especially if you are suffering from serious injuries. Every case is different and can not be treated the same, so it is crucial to involve our personal injury attorneys at Advocates USA. Pursuing a personal injury claim from a car accident takes time with much preparation, investigation, and negotiation that precedes a filing.

Contact the best car accident attorneys in Fort Lauderdale, Deerfield Beach, Pompano Beach, or any city near you to assist with your personal injuries and claim against the negligent party. For a free evaluation, contact the best car accident attorneys near you at 1-800-872-4878 or fill out our contact form.

FREE CASE EVALUATION

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name

Everything you need to know about hiring A personal Injury attorney

Scarlett Estevez

I was referred to this office by a friend of mine who had her case handle by attorney, Marcos Gonzalez. I was very pleased with Mr. Gonzalez and his staff. Everyone is very nice and I got a great outcome on my settlement. I Would recommend this firm to anyone looking for a PI or Workers’ compensation attorney. Thank you guys! Keep up the good work. Scarlett Estevez

Vanessa Orozco

Excellent friendly office!!! Had an amazing experience everyone was super helpful and they worked their tails off to get me max dollar for my case .. Marcos Gonzalez amazing person hire him you won’t regret it !!!!

Vanessa Orozco